Different Strokes

Posted on June 1, 2011

0


Perspective.

Opinions.

We all have them.

They are all important to us.

My new roommate is an elite runner from Uganda. He’s freaking fast. 4:05 mile, 29:45 hilly 10k on a “bad day” type runner. He runs 95 miles a week and has aspirations of representing Uganda internationally. He knows what it is like to train hard, fast, and often.

Yet…

He is always amazed at how much I workout, how far I swim and ride my bike.

It’s hilarious!

He commented in disbelief that I rode outside for 1.5 hours in 90 degree heat and that I was going for a short run right after my ride. He’s saying how hot it is outside when he’s sitting in our second floor apartment, which is hotter than HELL, in track pants!

It’s great though having a different perspective in the apartment that understands what I’m trying to do.

Keep up the hard work Harbert!

Posted in: Uncategorized