NYC Marathon

Posted on November 2, 2009

0


Yesterday I spent the day with Rebeccah and Laurel Wassner watching and cheering on the many participants of the 2009 NYC Marathon.  Armed with signs, cow bells, and chalk we did the best to help motivated people.  I had my heart on cheering for the Marist Alumni Racing Team and the twins did an awesome job cheering for Team Livestrong and Team FIGHT.

It was really a great experience, yesterday being my first time down there to watch it.  It certainly has motivated me to get back to training, which I did today with a 1.5 hour bike ride to my Mom’s house in Wappingers Falls, NY.  I was certainly impressed with the cheer number of people running, but more impressive was the amount of people cheering for the athletes.  The NYC marathon is a race that truly brings together the whole city.  To think that at one point it only went through Central Park is kind of crazy.

So, its back to training for me. That means back to the pool. A place I haven’t been to since April. I’m actually excited because I am very motivated to do really well in the Olympic Distance Triathlons for next year and I really do not want to lose the races in the swim.

Later.

Posted in: Uncategorized