Training Updates

Posted on June 16, 2010

0


Long Ride with Doug Thompson of Main Street Bistro

With visiting my brother in Columbia, South Carolina I took the much-needed vacation and made it an easier training week. I added a few more runs in to test out the foot before my races this weekend. So far so good.

Yesterday I week out for an 85 mile training ride through the Catskills with one of my sponsors Doug Thompson of Main Street Bistro. He’s gearing up for Ironman Louisville and I’ve been advising his training. We had a beautiful day and after 5.5 hours we made it back home both in one piece (barely though!).

My Secret Ice Bath Location

After I got home I took Tramp up to the above waterfall to ice the legs. I love living in New Paltz because it has scenery that outclasses many places in this country (including Columbia, South Carolina).

The last thing I need was an adjustment by Dr. Ness. MY low back was really tight and after the adjustment it feels almost back to normal.

This weekend I have the Mt. Beacon Biathlon on Saturday and road bike race in CT on Sunday.  Hopefully I make it through the weekend!

Posted in: Uncategorized